Latest Release

Top Songs


Music Videos

Singles & EPs


Appears On

About Inspector

Mexican ska revival ensemble Inspector comprises singer Javier Sánchez aka Big Javi, drummer David Martínez aka Tribi, bassist Arnoldo Ortega aka Lolo, sax players Jaime González aka Jimmy and Jesús Arriaga aka Padrino, guitarist Alejandro Ortega aka Güero, keyboardist Homero Ontiveros aka Marango and trumpeter Jesús Lemo. The band debuted in 1995 with the independently produced Misión Ska, featuring five original songs. After moving to Mexico City from their native Monterrey, N.L. Inspector had the opportunity to make their first album Blanco y Negro. The 13-track Alma en Fuego followed in 2001. Their second full-lenght record was released in the U.S. in July, 2002. ~ Drago Bonacich