House of Pain

Singles & EPs

More To Hear

  • Everlast

About House of Pain

Despite their short run, the rambunctious LA rap crew House of Pain left their mark on hip-hop with the 1992 single “Jump Around.” • In 1991, Erik “Everlast” Schrody teamed up with high school friends Leor “DJ Lethal” Dimant and Daniel “Danny Boy” O’Connor to form House of Pain. Everlast had previously been a member of Ice-T's Rhyme Syndicate crew and released one album, 1990’s Forever Everlasting. • The group name is a nod to the H.G. Wells novel The Island of Dr. Moreau. • Their 1992 self-titled debut album spawned the iconic single “Jump Around,” which went platinum and peaked at No. 3 on Billboard Hot 100. • House of Pain were sometimes dubbed an "Irish rap act," but only Everlast and Danny Boy had Irish roots. DJ Lethal was born in Latvia. • Following the release of their third album, 1996's Truth Crushed to Earth, the trio split up. Everlast went on to have a successful solo career, while DJ Lethal joined the popular rap-rock band Limp Bizkit. • In 2006, Danny Boy founded La Coka Nostra, a rap collective consisting of the original House of Pain, plus rappers Ill Bill and Slaine. In 2009, they released their debut album, A Brand You Can Trust.

Los Angeles, CA, United States

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada