About Happoradio

Happoradio are a Finnish rock band who scored the breakout hit "Che Guevara" in 2008. Based in Helsinki and founded in 2001, the band is comprised of Aki Tykki (voice, guitar), A.H. Haapasalo (guitar), Jatu Motti (bass), and Markku DeFrost (drums). Happoradio made their debut in 2002 with the Top 20 hit single "Pahoille Teille." They made their album debut a year later with Asemalla (2003) on Sony BMG. The album includes the Top 20 follow-up single "Sin?." Second album Pienet Ja Keskisuuret El?m?t (2004) was similarly successful, reaching the Top 30 and spawning the Top 20 hit single "Kaupunki T?ynn? Ihmisi?." While the follow-up album Vuosip?iv? (2006) was another Top 30 hit, fourth album Kaunis Min? (2008) topped the charts and spawned the breakout hit "Che Guevara," which went all the way to number two. ~ Jason Birchmeier

    Helsinki, Finland

Similar Artists