Top Songs

Essential Album


Music Videos

Artist Playlists

Singles & EPs

About GOT7

South Korean boy band GOT7 (Romanized to "Gatsebeun" from the Korean) were formed in 2014 by K-pop training empire JYP Entertainment (Rain, the Wonder Girls). The titular seven members were South Koreans JB and Junior (or Jinyoung) formerly of the J.J. Project, Youngjae, and Yugyeom; American-born Taiwanese Mark; Jackson from Hong Kong; and BamBam from Thailand. The latter four joined the group after competing on the South Korean reality show Who Is Next: WIN. Typical of other multi-member K-pop groups, the boy band employed a mixture of rapping, R&B-inflected crooning, and layered harmonies, as well as expertly synchronized dance moves. Their first EP, Got It?, was released in early 2014 and six months later, Got Love quickly followed. Their first full-length, Identify, was released in late 2014 and included the hit "Stop Stop It." Atypical of the fast-moving, ephemeral nature of the K-pop industry, they wouldn't release their next EP until a full eight months later, in July 2015. That "mini album," Just Right, was immediately followed by their second Billboard World chart-topper, Mad, a six-song ride of futuristic techno-R&B, slinky pop, and catchy hooks. Beginning in March of 2016, GOT7 launched a series of releases under the title Flight Log. The Flight Log: Departure EP was followed later that year by a full album, Flight Log: Turbulence. Flight Log: Arrival landed in early 2017, continuing GOT7's international hot streak and making further inroads in the U.S. with a number three placement on Billboard's Heatseekers chart. Months later, GOT7 released their seventh EP, 7 for 7. Eyes on You landed in March 2018, yielding the single "Look," which topped international charts, and in 2019 the group issued the mini-album Love Loop. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Seoul, Korea
Jan 2014

Similar Artists