Goldheart Assembly
Goldheart Assembly

Goldheart Assembly

About Goldheart Assembly

English indie folk-pop outfit Goldheart Assembly blend summery, California-kissed harmonies in the vein of Fleet Foxes and Band of Horses with the atmospheric Brit-pop of Travis and Coldplay. Formed in London in 2007 around the talents Jake Bowser, James Dale, Nicky Francis, Thomas Hastings, John Herbert, and Dominic Keshavarz, the group made headway in 2009 after recording a live session with legendary British disc jockey Steve Lamacq for BBC Radio 1. They released their first single that same year, followed by their full-length Fierce Panda debut, Wolves and Thieves, in March 2010. After logging many miles on the road supporting groups such as Black Mountain and Band of Horses, a five-piece version of the band featuring new guitarist Kyle Hall returned to the studio and resurfaced with 2013's Long Distance Song Effects, a more elaborate and ambitious set of songs than their debut. ~ James Christopher Monger

    London, Engalnd

Similar Artists