Frightened Rabbit

Artist Playlists

About Frightened Rabbit

Playing clever but purposefully naïve pop in the manner of the Vaselines, the Twilight Sad, and the Clean, Frightened Rabbit sounded a good bit bolder than their moniker would suggest, though it suited their lively but nervous musical personality. Formed in Glasgow, Scotland, in 2004, the trio began making the rounds of Glasgow's pubs and music venues. Frightened Rabbit released the enthusiastically received Sing the Greys in 2006. The band's sophomore release, Midnight Organ Fight, arrived in April 2008, and The Winter of Mixed Drinks was released early in 2010. The band's next full-length, Pedestrian Verse, was released in February 2013, and Painting of a Panic Attack was issued in April 2016. Sadly, in May 2018, Scott Hutchison was found dead in an area near Queensferry, Scotland. ~ Mark Deming

Selkirk, Scotland

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada