Artist Playlists

About Eyehategod

An influential New Orleans sludge metal outfit, Eyehategod emerged in the early 1990s with an ugly and uncompromising blend of doomy, bluesy punk, and misanthropic metal that quickly pushed them to the fore of the fertile NOLA metal scene. Since debuting in 1990 with In the Name of Suffering, the band have amassed a loyal following with potent and disorienting efforts like Take as Needed for Pain (1993), Confederacy of Ruined Lives (2000), and A History of Nomadic Behavior (2021).

New Orleans, LA, United States

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada