Die Warzau

About Die Warzau

Chicago industrial duo Die Warzau purvey a guitar- and sample-heavy version of the form, with minimal lyrics. Van Christie (guitar, synth, programming, vocals) and Jim Marcus (percussion, vocals) debuted in 1988 with Disco Rigido, following that album with 1991's Big Electric Metal Bass Face. Die Warzau returned in 1995 with the album Engine, also working on remixes for Björk. A whole decade passed before the band was to appear again. The 2005 Die Warzau included Christie and Marcus and two new members, Abel Garibaldi and Dan Evans. The four-piece lineup debuted with the full-length Convenience, released by their new label Pulseblack. ~ Steve Huey

Similar Artists