Destruction Unit

About Destruction Unit

Formed in 2000 by singer and guitarist Ryan Rousseau along with Jay Reatard and Alicja Trout, Destruction Unit are a psychedelic punk band. Chaotic and noisy, the band's sound features massively fuzzed-out guitars, pounding drums, and shouted vocals. The trio released limited-run singles and cassettes before its first proper album, Self Destruction of a Man, in 2004, followed by Pact of the New Flesh in 2006. Afterwards, the band would undergo a lineup change, with Rousseau recruiting his brother Rusty on bass, as well as two more guitarists, N. Nappa and J. Aurelius, and drummer A. Flores. The band took its three-guitar assault into the studio, returning in 2013 with the Void EP and the full-length Deep Trip. ~ Gregory Heaney


Similar Artists