Dead Letter Circus

Music Videos

Artist Playlists

About Dead Letter Circus

Dead Letter Circus, an Australian alternative rock band with a progressive rock style, made their smash hit album debut with This Is the Warning in 2010. Founded in 2005 in Brisbane, Queensland, the band originally comprised Kim Benzie (vocals), Rob Maric (guitar), Stewart Hill (bass), and Luke Williams (drums). Their influences included Faith No More, Muse, the Mars Volta, and Radiohead. They made their commercial recording debut with Dead Letter Circus (2007), a six-track EP released in association with MGM Distribution that spawned the single "Disconnect and Apply." The following year they released a second EP, Next in Line (2008), which spawned the singles "Reaction" and "Next in Line," the latter of which was a breakout hit for the band. Upon signing a major-label recording contract with Warner Music, Dead Letter Circus made their full-length album debut with 2010's This Is the Warning. Produced by Forrester Savell, This Is the Warning reached number two on the Australian albums chart and featured the singles "The Space on the Wall" and "Big." Founding member Rob Maric departed in 2013, a year that also saw the additions of new bandmembers Tom Skerlj and Clint Vincent and the release of Dead Letter Circus' critically acclaimed sophomore outing, Catalyst Fire, which debuted at number two on the Australian albums chart. An acoustic EP, Stand Apart, arrived in 2014, followed in 2015 by the band's third studio long-player, Aesthesis. The effort peaked at number two on the Australian albums chart and featured the single "While You Wait." In 2017, Dead Letter Circus issued The Endless Mile, which featured unplugged reimaginations of songs from their back catalog. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Brisbane, Australia
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada