About CTMF

One of seemingly countless projects from U.K. garage rock titan Billy Childish, CTMF is a high-volume, low-tech power trio that lives by the motto "The Sound of Yesterday, Tomorrow." With Childish on guitar and vocals, Nurse Julie on bass and vocals, and Wolf on drums, CTMF made their debut with the album All Our Forts Are with You, released by Damaged Goods, the label that has documented much of Childish's recorded career. In 2013, CTMF also released a second LP, Die Hinterstoisser Traverse, and a handful of singles, some of which found the group collaborating with Bill Drummond and Jimmy Cauty of the KLF. A third album, Acorn Man, was released in 2014, and in 2016, the ever-prolific group offered up a fourth long-player, SQ1. 2021's Where the Wild Purple Iris Grows added a folk undertow to Childish's trademark punk/garage howling.

    Chatham, Kent, England

Similar Artists