Crippled Black Phoenix

Latest Release

Appears On

About Crippled Black Phoenix

U.K. supergroup Crippled Black Phoenix is a progressive, post-rock musical collective that has featured nearly 30 members in its rotating roster. A constant driving force is Justin Greaves of Electric Wizard and Iron Monkey, who started the band in 2004 with the help of Mogwai bassist Dominic Aitchison. In 2006, Crippled Black Phoenix released their first album A Love of Shared Disasters, and started concentrating on live shows. Resurrectionists and Night Raider were released in 2009, along with a compilation of songs from those two albums titled 200 Tons of Bad Luck . 2010’s I, Vigilante followed, and sparked some attention with a stoner rock version of Journey’s "Of a Lifetime." The band followed up in 2012 with the more conceptual, (Mankind) The Crafty Ape. ~ Jason Lymangrover


Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada