Top Songs


Music Videos

Artist Playlists

Singles & EPs

Appears On

About CNCO

Spanish-language boy band CNCO emerged in 2015 as the winners of Univision's Simon Cowell-created Latin American singing competition La Banda. The show, which premiered in September 2015, pits contestants against each other in a competing band format, as well as in individual performances. By the end of the 13-week run, the five top finishers were combined into CNCO, with producer and judge Ricky Martin serving as head of their management team. CNCO are Christopher Velez (Ecuador), Richard Camacho (Dominican Republic), Joel Pimental (Mexico), Erick Brian Colón (Cuba), and Zabdiel de Jesus (Puerto Rico). Over the course of the show, they performed hits by Christina Perri, Ed Sheeran, Meghan Trainor, and Selena, winning with their renditions of Chayanne's "Salome," Maná's "Bendita Tu Luz," J. Balvin's "Tranquila," Sin Bandera's "Kilometros," and Justin Bieber's "Sorry." They signed with Sony Music Latin and recorded their debut album, Primera Cita, with producer Wisin. Their debut single, "Tan Facil," was released at the end of January 2016. That same year, Ricky Martin brought them onto his One World Tour as openers. In 2017, the band dropped the infectious track "Hey DJ," the lead single from their self-titled sophomore album. Released in April 2018, CNCO also included the singles "Mamita" and "Reggaetón Lento (Bailemos)" -- the latter was also released as a remix featuring girl group Little Mix -- and "Sólo Yo." Later that year, an alternate version of "Hey DJ" was released, featuring American singer Meghan Trainor and Jamaican dancehall rapper Sean Paul. The following year, they issued the singles "Pretend" and "De Cero." ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Miami, FL
Dec 13, 2015

Similar Artists