Clan of Xymox

Latest Release

Live Albums


About Clan of Xymox

The long-running goth electronica act Clan of Xymox (known from 1988 to 1997 simply as Xymox) formed in the Netherlands in 1983, with an original lineup of singer and guitarist Ronny Moorings, keyboardist Pieter Nooten, and bassist and singer Anke Wolbert. Originally signed to the influential British indie 4AD Records, Clan of Xymox's blend of chilly synthesizers, dance beats, and melodramatic vocals first attracted attention with their mid-1980s albums CLAN OF XYMOX and MEDUSA. After their departure from 4AD, Moorings (the band's sole constant member) continued releasing albums to a faithful cult audience, starting with 1989's popular TWIST OF SHADOWS.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands