Chasing Safety
Chasing Safety

Chasing Safety

About Chasing Safety

New Jersey post-hardcore outfit Chasing Safety deliver crunchy riffs, melodic wails, and bloody screaming akin to Beartooth and Underøath. Formed in 2013 by vocalist Johnny Galivan, clean vocalist/bassist Kenny Davis, drummer Luke Genocide, and guitarists Steve Novoa and Derek Williams, the quintet originally performed as Us, from Outside before changing their name. They signed with Outerloop Records and reissued their debut EP, The Machine, in early 2014. That same year, they released their first full-length. Season of the Dead was produced by Dan Korneff (Pierce the Veil, the Devil Wears Prada, Motionless in White, Crown the Empire) and Nick Sampson and featured a handful of guests, including Ice Nine Kills frontman Spencer Charnas on "Listen Clearly." Novoa parted ways with the band in 2015, replaced by Patrick Hall. The following year, in the midst of touring and recording a follow-up album, Williams also left the band. Reduced to a quartet, Chasing Safety released sophomore LP Nomad in 2017 with Korneff and Sampson returning as producers. ~ Neil Z. Yeung, Rovi

    Cherry Hill, NJ

Similar Artists