Latest Release

Top Songs

Singles & EPs

About CCFX

CCFX is a collaboration between members of synth pop duo CC Dust and experimental post-punk group Trans FX, both from Olympia, Washington. The band's songs are moody, nostalgic, and poignant, with Mary Jane Dunphe's strong vocals expressing feelings of isolation over midtempo breakbeats and Peter Hook-like basslines. Aside from Dunphe, the group's members consist of Mirče Popovic, Chris McDonnell, and David Jacques; Dunphe and McDonnell also have a radically different country-rock project called the County Liners. CCFX's debut EP was released by DFA in 2017, and its lead track, "The One to Wait," was included in Pitchfork's list of their favorite songs of the year. ~ Paul Simpson

Olympia, WA

Similar Artists