Latest Release

Top Songs


Music Videos

Singles & EPs


About Brandt Brauer Frick

The Berlin-based Brandt Brauer Frick (Daniel Brandt, Jan Brauer, and Paul Frick) make what they call "emotional body music," or lean techno with supple and primarily acoustic instrumentation. They debuted in 2009 with the 12" singles "Wallah" and "Iron Man," released respectively on the Gym and Tartelet; at the time, the only other significant group achieving similar sounds was the Moritz von Oswald Trio. The !K7 label subsequently signed BBF and released their debut album, You Make Me Real, in November 2010. Mr. Machine followed in October 2011; credited to the Brandt Brauer Frick Ensemble, it involved a ten-piece orchestra, new versions of four songs from the first album, and a vocal track written by and featuring Emika. In March 2013, the trio released their third album, Miami -- a set not as directed toward club DJs -- with guest vocal appearances from Gudrun Gut, Nina Kraviz, Jamie Lidell, and Om'Mas Keith. BBF performed at a wide range of venues and festivals, including Montreux Jazz, Lincoln Center, Coachella, Mutek, Sonar, and Berghain. A wide-scoped installment in !K7's DJ-Kicks series followed in February 2014. The expansive yet concise and song-oriented Joy, the group's fourth studio album, was released in October 2016 with singer and poet Beaver Sheppard featured throughout. ~ Andy Kellman

Berlin, Germany

Similar Artists