Bison B.C.

Latest Release

Singles & EPs

About Bison B.C.

Canadian doom metal outfit Bison B.C. (or sometimes just Bison) grew out of the fertile ground of popular Vancouver "skate-thrash" band S.T.R.E.E.T.S. The quartet, which features guitarist/vocalist James Farwell, guitarist/vocalist Dan And, bass player Masa Anzai, and drummer Brad MacKinnon, brought its punk and hardcore roots to the sludge metal slab for its debut album, Earthbound, which eventually caught the ear of Metal Blade Records. The resulting Quiet Earth, produced by Jesse Gander (3 Inches of Blood, Subhumans), was released in 2008, followed by Dark Ages in 2010, Lovelessness in 2012, the One Thousand Needles EP in 2014, and You Are Not the Ocean You Are the Patient in 2017. ~ James Christopher Monger

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada