Ayers Rock

About Ayers Rock

Ayers Rock was a jazz-rock group formed in Melbourne, Australia, in 1973. Members included drummer Mark Kennedy, Ray Burton, Russell Dunlop, Chris Brown, Jimmy Doyle, Doug Gallacher, Col Loughman, and Duncan McGuire. They toured the U.S. in 1975-1976, but then broke up. Brown and Doyle reorganized under the name and performed as Ayers Rock through the early '80s. ~ William Ruhlmann

    Melbourne, Australia

Similar Artists