Latest Release

About Autobahn

As indebted to Kraftwerk and Public Image Ltd. as the legacy of their Leeds hometown, the raw post-punk quintet Autobahn features singer Craig Johnson, guitarists Michael Pedel and Gavin Cobb, bassist Daniel Sleight, and drummer Liam Hilton. The group formed in February 2013 and began writing songs in a practice room in Leeds' D.I.Y. venue. After a few months' worth of shows, they released their debut EP, Autobahn 1, that November. Another EP, Autobahn 2, followed in July 2014, with Matt Peel's production emphasizing the band's Motorik rhythms. Autobahn reunited with Peel for their 2015 debut album, Dissemble, which was inspired by Martin Hannett's tireless creative process and recorded in an old church. For 2017's The Moral Crossing, the band built their own studio in Leeds' red-light district and self-produced their sessions, resulting in a more melancholy, electronically inclined set of songs. ~ Heather Phares

Leeds, England

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada