Atoms for Peace
Atoms for Peace

Atoms for Peace

About Atoms for Peace

The band eventually named Atoms for Peace debuted at Los Angeles, California's Echoplex on October 2, 2009. Thom Yorke, Nigel Godrich, Flea, Joey Waronker, and Mauro Refosco performed Yorke's 2006 album The Eraser and some fresh material. Additional dates and an appearance at Coachella followed through 2010. The first release to bear their name was a 12" on the 50 Weapons label, released in July 2012; an Atoms for Peace remix of Other Lives' "Tamer Animals" appeared on the A-side, while the group's own "Other Side [Stuck Together Mix]" was on the B-side. Their first true single, "Default," followed that November on XL, with its parent album, the subdued yet rhythmically knotty Amok, issued the following February. ~ Andy Kellman

    Los Angeles, CA

Similar Artists