Artificial Peace
Artificial Peace

Artificial Peace

About Artificial Peace

Bassist Rob Moss, guitarist Peter Murray, vocalist Steve Polcari, and drummer Mike Manos were Artificial Peace, a Washington, D.C.-based hardcore punk band that existed during the early '80s. Their lone recordings -- "Outside Looking In," "Wasteland," and the requisite for a hardcore punk band self-titled number -- were documented on Flex Your Head, a compilation released on Dischord that displayed the talents of ten other area hardcore bands from the same period. After breaking up in 1981, Murray (who also spent time in the short-lived Red C.), Polcari, and Manos carried on in the longer-lived Marginal Man. Moss would later lend some of his skills to Government Issue. ~ Andy Kellman

    Washington DC

Similar Artists