Antarctigo Vespucci
Antarctigo Vespucci

Antarctigo Vespucci

About Antarctigo Vespucci

Chris Farren and Jeff Rosenstock's sunshine pop-punk outfit Antarctigo Vespucci took its first breath with the release of their debut mini-LP, 2014's Soulmate Stuff.

When Rosenstock's band Bomb the Music Industry! called it quits in 2013, Farren — whose own band, Fake Problems, had also disbanded — happened to find himself in New York around the same time, armed with a collection of songs that he took to his friend Rosenstock. The pair quickly set about recording the tracks, drafting in the Gaslight Anthem's Benny Horowitz on drums, as well as BtMI's Laura Stevenson and Latterman's Mike Campbell on guest duties. Released in early 2014, Soulmate Stuff drew on Rosenstock's punk roots while matching the pop-punk of Farren's own band, Fake Problems. While both members originally saw the release as a one-off, the duo recorded a full-length debut album, Leavin' La Vida Loca, issuing it the following year. As Farren and Rosenstock's own solo careers started to take off, Antarctigo Vespucci went on the back burner. In 2018 the duo returned to the studio after finding time in their busy schedules to record their sophomore album. Signing to Polyvinyl and Big Scary Monsters, the labels issued the album Love in the Time of E-Mail toward the end of that year.

    New York, NY

Similar Artists