All Hail the Yeti

About All Hail the Yeti

A Los Angeles, California-based heavy metal ensemble, All Hail the Yeti engage in a muscular blend of groove-heavy Southern sludge/stoner metal and hook-laden metalcore that invokes Mastodon by way of Slipknot. Emerging in the late 2000s, the band introduced their campfire horror and woodsy folklore-inspired brand of needle-pushing hard rock in 2012 with their eponymous full-length debut. Formed in 2006, the group spent their formative years honing their sound, citing a wide array of artists like Eyehategod, Acid Bath, Down, and Mötley Crüe as influences. After settling on a lineup consisting of vocalist Connor Garritty, bassist/vocalist Nicholas Diltz, drummer Ryan Kittlitz, and guitarist Alan Stokes, they inked a deal with AFM Records and issued their debut long player, 2012's All Hail the Yeti. They relocated to Minus Head Records for their sophomore effort, 2016's Scream from a Black Wilderness, which was produced by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Deftones). The band enlisted Grammy-winning producer Warren Riker (Down, Crowbar) for their third go-around, 2018's Highway Crosses. ~ James Christopher Monger

Los Angeles, CA, United States of America

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada