Alberto Iglesias

Latest Release

About Alberto Iglesias

Spanish film composer Alberto Iglesias is best known internationally for both thrillers and his varied orchestral scores for director Pedro Almodóvar. After getting his start in the early '80s, he first partnered with Almodóvar on 1995's The Flower of My Secret, then had his first international hit with the Almodóvar's 1999 comedy-drama All About My Mother. He garnered his first Academy Award nomination for his suspenseful score to 2005's The Constant Gardener, going on to work with directors like Marc Forster (2007's The Kite Runner, his second Oscar nomination), Steven Soderbergh (2008's Che), Tomas Alfredson (2011's Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, his third Oscar nomination), and Ridley Scott (2014's Exodus: Gods and Kings), among others. A run of three straight Almodóvar films -- 2019's Pain and Glory, 2020's The Human Voice, and 2021's Parallel Mothers -- ended in his fourth Academy Award nomination, for his 13th film with the director.

San Sebastián, Spain
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada