Sean Khan

About Sean Khan

Sean Khan is a London-based composer, saxophonist, multi-instrumentalist, composer, and producer. His SK Radicals issued the first broken beat album with 2001's When Will We Belong. In 2009, he signed to Far Out Recordings and released his solo debut Slow Burner in 2011, his first full jazz exploration. In 2015 he followed up with Muriel, offering acclaimed vocal appearances by Omar, Heidi Vogel, and Sabrina Malheiros. 2018's Palmares Fantasy, a collaboration with Brazilian composer and multi-instrumentalist Hermeto Paschoal; its lineup also included Azymuth drummer Ivan "Mamao" Conti and percussionist Fabio Paschoal. Its singles were played in clubs from Rio and Los Angeles to Bristol and Ibiza. In 2021, Khan issued Supreme Love: A Journey Through Coltrane, his BBE debut. Its orchestrations included strings, harp, and Vogel's vocals. Split between Coltrane tunes and originals inspired by them, its final two tracks appeared as remixes by Kaidi Tatham.

Similar Artists