9 Songs, 1 Hour 14 Minutes


Ratings and Reviews

5.0 out of 5
2 Ratings

2 Ratings

JeffRichmondMusic ,


Great album by a rising star! Buy this now.

Tons of great players on this set. Matt White is a helluva trumpet frontman (great angular solos, interesting phrasing, creative improvising). Evan Cobb and Don Aliquo both lay down killer, energetic solos on many of the tunes here. Joe Davidian is untouchable on the piano. Jim White opens up on Bacon Grease and is super tasty on each track. Jonathan Wires is seamless and creative throughout.

Great writing, great playing … buy this. NOW.

jasonkush ,


Amazing album: Fresh. Honest. Soulful. Original. Non-cliché. A fun listen!

More By Matt White