Tchaikovsky: Symphonies Nos. 1, 2 & 5

Tchaikovsky: Symphonies Nos. 1, 2 & 5

Russian conductor Vasily Petrenko conjures Tchaikovsky’s eruptive works in this dynamic set of readings with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. Expertly shaping the composer’s gestures of longing and despair, Petrenko evokes guttural force from the strings and crisp, inspired playing from the upper woodwinds.

Disc 1

Disc 2

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada