10 Songs, 44 Minutes


Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
13 Ratings

13 Ratings

oldnewwaver ,

their masterpiece

coming off the heels of New Goldern Dream, Simples Minds hits their creative peak on thir record with songs such as Waterfront, Up on the Catwalk, Speed Your Love to Me and Book of Brilliant Things. Jim Kerr's voice and lyrics are in top form as well as the band including Derek Frobes amazing bass work and Mel Gaynor's drumming. Every song is a wiiner inclucing C Moon Like a Baby which captures the sound of Simple Minds before the became commerical with Dont You Forget About Me.

More By Simple Minds

You May Also Like