After years of teases and false starts, British heavy rock group Bring Me The Horizon dropped POST HUMAN: NeX GEn as a surprise release in 2024, four years after 2020’s POST HUMAN: SURVIVAL HORROR and nearly that long since singles from the record began emerging. That initial project found the group—led by vocalist Oli Sykes—taking inspiration from the video game DOOM Eternal, using epic themes of destruction and alienation to fuel the angsty collection. On POST HUMAN: NeX GEn, on the other hand, the band finds joy in optimism; it’s a search for brighter days ahead. Take “YOUtopia,” where Sykes sings of the beauty in small improvements, the little stepping stones that add up to something bigger. Over crunching guitars and cascading drums, Sykes yelps: “There's a place I wanna take you/But I'm not quite there myself yet/I'm getting better, but there's still days/Where I wish that I was someone else.” Doubts remain and depression lingers, but brighter days are just down the road.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada