Hellbilly Deluxe 2 (Special Edition) [Audio Version]

Hellbilly Deluxe 2 (Special Edition) [Audio Version]

For the special edition of Hellbilly Deluxe 2, three additional tracks were added. “Theme for an Angry Red Planet” is the intro to “Mars Needs Women” split into its own track and “The Man Who Laughs” is a new version of the album’s closer. “Devil’s Hole Girls and the Big Revolution” is an intense beating that’s heavier than many of the album’s original tracks. That’s not to say that tunes such as “Jesus Frankenstein,” “Sick Bubblegum” and “Death and Destiny Inside the Dream Factory” aren’t filled with plenty of road rage, but the additional tunes do a nice job of augmenting the original album. “Everything Is Boring” is more standard metal aggression with the usual dissatisfactions with life. Zombie also adds a raw garage-rock pulse to what he does. The other new track, “Michael,” sways with extra weight as it threatens to come loose from Zombie’s hand and crush anyone in its way. Rob Zombie needs to make a new full-length, for sure, but he could also do well by emptying the vaults of whatever he hasn’t gotten around to releasing, as the bonus cuts here clearly indicate.

Music Videos

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada