Get Him to the Greek (Soundtrack from the Motion Picture) [Deluxe Version]

Get Him to the Greek (Soundtrack from the Motion Picture) [Deluxe Version]

Russell Brand played Aldous Snow, frontman for the fictitious band Infant Sorrow in the 2008 comedy Forgetting Sarah Marshall. He revives the role of Snow in 2010’s Get Him to the Greek, a movie about a young record-label intern hired to make sure the out-of-control celebrity gets to his gig on time. For a dash of authenticity, Brand had a hand writing these songs from Pulp’s Jarvis Cocker, the Libertines’ Carl Barat, singer-songwriter Dan Bern and actor Jason Segel (who conceived the side-splitting, puppet-based, Dracula-themed rock-opera inForgetting Sarah Marshall). “Just Say Yes” is a hilariously hedonistic anthem that opens the soundtrack with Bern singing in a nasal inflected whine similar to that of Liam Gallagher. “Furry Walls” lays into Oasis’ “Wonderwall” with unsexy sexual innuendos while “I Am Jesus” taps into the over inflated Britpop ego. “African Child (Trapped In Me)” sounds comically inspired by Damon Albarn’s infatuation with world music. Four bonus tracks here feature funny cameos by the film’s similarly parodying acts Jackie Q, Chocolate Daddy and Jumbo Shrimp.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada