Exciter (Remastered Deluxe)

Exciter (Remastered Deluxe)

Producer Mark Bell, of ’90s rave icons LFO, brings a vivid electronic touch to 2001’s Exciter. On the grinding, stomping “I Feel Loved,” Depeche Mode sound more techno than ever before, while “Breathe” and “I Am You” both swim in enveloping ambient-dub waters, offsetting Martin Gore’s songwriting and Dave Gahan’s vocals in pure atmosphere. But they haven’t abandoned their rock instincts; the twangy guitars of “Dream On” and “The Sweetest Condition” roll like tumbleweeds straight back to the Wild West fantasies of “Personal Jesus.”

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada