Dead Cross

Dead Cross

Dead Cross’ freaky evisceration of hardcore, thrash, and noise rock is meant to burst eardrums and leave listeners in a daze. “The Future Has Been Cancelled” is a sonic tantrum, featuring Mike Patton’s coughs and gasps over bee-swarm riffs and drummer Dave Lombardo’s warp-speed beats; “Obedience School” blasts avant-garde intensity while also dropping operatic howls and fight chants into the melee. There’s even a version of Bauhaus’ goth classic “Bela Lugosi’s Dead,” which is contorted into hammering alt-metal.

More By Dead Cross

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada