Daydream Nation (Remastered)

Daydream Nation (Remastered)

Daydream Nation is a moment of arrival for one of the most ambitious bands of the ‘80s—a keen balance between the noisy fury of their early work and the concise songcraft that brought them to the fringes of rock's mainstream. Everything we love about Sonic Youth is on full display—from the compact thrust of "Silver Rocket" to the epic, progressive noise of “Trilogy.” It’s a wild and bumpy ride along they way; just after you find your bearings with relatively catchy tunes like "Hey Joni," "Total Trash," and "Teenage Riot,” the band’s instrumental onslaughts will blast you into the unknown.

Other Versions

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada