Confessions (Deluxe Version)

Confessions (Deluxe Version)

Buckcherry was a classic hard rock band during an era when that genre was clearly out of favor. Its decision to stick to its influences—Mötley Crüe, Hanoi Rocks, Guns N' Roses—and do what came naturally reaped rewards, since hard rock fans are loyal fans. Band squabbles led to a three-year hiatus, but original members Josh Todd and Keith Nelson returned with a new rhythm section. In fact, this is the group's fourth album with this lineup, and Confessions is as comfortable as an old leather jacket, with every contour form-fitted. "Greed" swaggers with the cheekiness that makes the band a pure joy. "Nothing Left but Tears" features Buckcherry's intense band dynamics. The single "Gluttony" and "Seven Ways to Die" hinge on Todd's rapid-fire lyrical bursts and Nelson's time-tested power chords. Buckcherry is smart enough to know what drives its music and what doesn't work. There are no silly missteps here, just everything that makes a classic hard rock band classic. The deluxe version adds five bonus tracks, including the video for "Gluttony" and a video of the making of the video, along with the excellent "Give 'Em What They Want." 

Other Versions

Music Videos

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada