Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Future Brown

Production crew Future Brown consists of Asma Maroof and Daniel Pineda (aka Nguzunguzu), Fatima Al-Qadiri (aka Ayshay), and J-Cush (operator of Lit City Trax). The group draws from several forms of rhythmic electronic music, including dancehall, grime, reggaeton, bass, and footwork, as well as overground sounds from rap and R&B. Signed to Warp, they made their recorded debut in November 2014 with a four-track EP on which they featured Tink, 3D Na'Tee, Prince Rapid, Dirty Danger, and Roachee. One-track single "Talkin Bandz" was out by year's end with Shawnna and DJ Victoriouz on the mike. A self-titled album was released the following February with additional guest appearances from Kelela, Sicko Mobb, and Timberlee, among others. ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Artists