Music Videos

About S Club Juniors

Like the elder British pop group S Club 7, S Club Juniors, later known as S Club 8, were created by Spice Girls manager Simon Fuller. A series of nationwide open auditions carried out by Fuller's management led to the group's formation in 2001, as documented on the CBBC television series S Club Search. Vocalists Jay Asforis, Daisy Evans, Calvin Goldspink, Stacey McClean, Aaron Renfree, Hannah Richings, Francesca Sandford, and Rochelle Wiseman debuted in 2002 as the opening act for S Club 7's performance at London's Wembley Stadium. This led to the group supporting S Club 7 throughout the S Club Carnival tour. That year, S Club Juniors also released Together, an album that featured four Top Ten U.K. pop hits. After a change of names to S Club 8, they released Sundown the following year and placed two of the album's singles in the Top Ten. After roles in the Fuller-created series I Dream, and an accompanying spin-off album, Welcome to Avalon Heights, that featured some of the members, the group split. Sandford and Wiseman returned to the charts a few years later as members of the Saturdays. ~ Drago Bonacich & Andy Kellman

London, England

Similar Artists