Top Songs


Music Videos

Singles & EPs

Appears On

About DNCE

DNCE is an exuberant dance-rock group centered on former Jonas Brother singer Joe Jonas. Formed in 2015, DNCE (which stands for dance) also includes Korean-born guitarist JinJoo Lee (Jordin Sparks, Charlie XCX, Cee-Lo Green), bassist/keyboardist Cole Whittle (Semi-Precious Weapons), and drummer Jack Lawless (Demi Lovato, Miley Cyrus). With the breakup of his phenomenally popular band the Jonas Brothers in 2013, Jonas began percolating the concept of forming another act. However, rather than choosing to hire studio musicians, he eventually wrangled the talents of former Jonas Brother touring drummer Lawless, along with Lee, who opened for the Brothers while touring with Jordin Sparks. Jonas then brought on Semi-Precious Weapons member Whittle, and DNCE was complete. In September 2015, DNCE released the single "Cake by the Ocean," premiering the track on New York's Z100, with the fully fledged Swaay EP appearing a month later.

In 2016, they released the full-length DNCE, featuring production and songwriting contributions from a handful of industry luminaries including Sir Nolan, Ilya, and Mattman & Robin, as well as former Semi-Precious Weapons-frontman Justin Tranter. Included on the album is the single "Body Moves." ~ Matt Collar

Los Angeles, CA

Similar Artists