Latest Release

Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Forq

Forq is a harder-edged second fusion band from Michael League, the guitarist/bassist behind Snarky Puppy, and Rudder keyboardist Henry Hey. League (who plays bass, not guitar, in this outfit) formed the group with Hey in the early 2010s after Snarky Puppy and Rudder shared a few bills in Texas. Drummer Jason "JT" Thomas — a colleague of League's from their native Texas — and guitarist Adam Rogers filled out the lineup and Forq signed to GroundUP Music, releasing their eponymous debut in 2014. Rogers left afterward, replaced by Chris McQueen — a guitarist for Snarky Puppy — in 2015. McQueen made his recording debut with Forq on 2015's Batch. Threq, the group's third album, appeared in 2017.

Similar Artists