Top Songs

Essential Albums


Music Videos

Artist Playlists

Singles & EPs

Appears On


Beast (often stylized B2ST) is six-piece Korean boy band that has regularly topped the charts at home. The group was formed in 2009 by record label Cube Entertainment with vocalists Jang Hyun-Seung, Lee Gi-Kwang, Son Dong-Woon, Yang Yo-Seob, Yong Jun-Hyung, and Yoon Doo-Joon. Their debut EP, Beast Is the B2ST, appeared in the fall of 2009 and charted in South Korea. In early 2010, the sextet signed with Universal Music Group for international distribution and followed up with four EPs before year's end: Shock of the New Era, Mastermind, Lights Go On Again, and their first digital album, My Story. 2010 also saw a Japanese compilation titled BEAST: Japan Premium Edition, and their uptempo, Auto-Tuned song "Crazy" was featured in the film Attack of the Gas Station 2. Their debut full-length, Fiction and Fact, arrived in the spring of 2011 and hit number one on South Korea's album chart. The Japanese long-player So Beast appeared later that year. The band went on an international tour of Asia, Europe, and the Americas in 2012, and The Midnight Sun EP was released, reaching number 15 on Billboard's World Albums chart. It was followed by their second chart-topping Korean LP, How to Love, How to Love, in 2013. The following year, the EP Good Luck was issued, along with another Japanese collection, BEAST: Japan Best, and the Time EP. In 2015, the group decided to go it alone and created their own independent music label called B2ST Music. ~ Marcy Donelson