Umbra Vitae

Latest Release

Music Videos

About Umbra Vitae

Umbra Vitae is a death metal/hardcore supergroup featuring members of Converge, the Red Chord, Hatebreed, and Job for a Cowboy. The band's sound is rooted in trad-death metal with contemporary flourishes, as heard on their 2020 debut long-player Shadow of Life. Light of Death, an assured and punishing collection that unearthed new dynamics of the genre, appeared in 2024.

Boston, MA, United States
Death Metal/Black Metal
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada