Latest Release

About Audion

Audion is the side project of Texan Matthew Dear, whose releases under such monikers as Jabberjaw and False established him as one of North America's foremost producers of minimal techno. Audion is a departure stylistically for Dear, as the tracks veer off into harder techno terrain than previous endeavors. The first release was the Kisses EP in 2004; it immediately caught the ears and eyes of the techno elite with its punishing compositions, suggestive song titles, and hypnotic record sleeve. Months later, a group of EPs followed on Spectral Sound. A collection of songs from these EPs, as well as several new tunes, were compiled on the full-length CD debut Suckfish in October of 2005. ~ Rob Theakston

Kingsville, TX, United States of America
4 april 1979