The Magic Gang

Latest Release

More To Hear

About The Magic Gang

Brighton indie quartet the Magic Gang were formed by members of Home School, Yrrs, and Echochamp. Comprising Angus Taylor (bass), Jack Kaye (vocals, guitar), Kristian Smith (vocals, guitar), and Paeris Giles (drums), the group cited American band Weezer as a major influence. They put out their debut single, "Alright," in 2015, and over the following few years released three EPs and a number of singles. In 2017 they traveled to rural Oxfordshire to work on their debut record with producer Jolyon Thomas (U2, Daughter). Having signed to Warner, their self-titled debut record was released in 2018. ~ Bekki Bemrose


Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada