Latest Release

Artist Playlists

About !!!

A devilish cocktail of disco excess and rock 'n' roll attitude, !!! (also known as Chk Chk Chk) became emblematic of MySpace-era underground dance music with thumpers like “Hello? Is This Thing On” and “Heart of Hearts.” !!! were formed in 1996 in Sacramento, stitching together members of punk- and post-punk–indebted bands Black Liquorice and Pope Smashers; the new ensemble aimed for a harder-hitting style of disco funk achieved with the addition of Nic Offer, previously the singer for hardcore crew Yah Mos. Their self-titled 2000 debut captured the band's distinct brand of baroque percussion, unrelenting grooves, and Offer's cheeky songwriting. They blasted across the blogosphere three years later with the uproarious single "Me and Giuliani Down by the School Yard - A True Story," which references the film Footloose over a hypnotic house beat. At times psychedelic, at times hedonistic, !!!'s creative versatility is boundless: getting political on 2004's Louden Up Now, delving into sinewy Afrofunk on 2013's Thr!!!er, and even covering The Magnetic Fields (“Take Ecstasy with Me") and Nate Dogg (“Get Up”). Time has only deepened !!!'s rhythmic explorations, with 2022's Let It Be Blue embracing acoustic melancholy on “Storm Around the World” and sample-heavy diatribes on “A Little Bit (More).”

Sacramento, CA, United States
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada