Top Songs


Music Videos

Live Albums

About Dixie Melody Boys

A US gospel octet who comprise four singers and a four-piece band, the Dixie Melody Boys formed in Cincinnati in 1960. Ed ONeal (bass), Henry Daniels (baritone), David Kimbrell (lead) and Jamey Ragle (first tenor) are the singing part of the group, accompanied by Greg Simpkins (piano), Allen ONeal (guitar), Reb Lancaster (bass) and Ron Well (steel guitar). Appearing regularly at church and community gatherings, they subsequently appeared on a number of local radio and television programmes as well as issuing a sequence of albums for their local record label, QCA Records.