Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Native Sons

Reviving '60s psychedelic pop and rock was the impetus behind the formation of the Native Sons, a quartet from St. Paul, Minnesota consisting of guitarists M.J. Ihrig and Michael Sherwin, bassist Waldman, and drummer Ross Hanover. Formed in 1987, the Sons moved to Los Angeles in 1990, where their retro-psych sound and three-part vocal harmonies gradually drew a sizable fan base. They returned to the Twin Cities area in 1993, where they signed with October Records and released their debut album, Lost in Time, in 1994. ~ Steve Huey