UK Decay

About UK Decay

Fusing artsy theatrics with nasty thrash-punk, UK Decay made their proper debut with the Black EP in early 1980. At that point, their lineup consisted of vocalist/guitarist Abbo, drummer Steve Harle, bassist Martyn Smith, and five-string guitarist/keyboardist Steve Spon. After a couple of self-released singles, Smith passed away and was replaced in short succession by Lol, Dutch, and Eddie Branch. The full-length For Madmen Only was issued on Fresh in October of 1981. The Rising From the Dead EP was released in 1982, further moving the band away from their early sound. Splitting by the end of the year, the band minus Spon formed Slave Drive, only to morph into Furyo. Spon formed In Excelsis. ~ Andy Kellman

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada