The Candyskins

Live Albums

About The Candyskins

Emerging from the same Oxford, England pop scene which also yielded Radiohead and Supergrass, the Candyskins were formed in 1989 by frontman Nick Cope, his guitarist brother Mark, lead guitarist Nick Burton, bassist Karl Shale and drummer John Halliday. Debuting with the UK hit single "Submarine Song," the group was soon signed by Geffen, which issued their LP The Space I'm In in 1990; Fun? followed in 1993, but the Candyskins' major label tenure was largely disappointing, and two years later they signed with the British label Ultimate. After scoring a major hit at home with the single "Monday Morning," the group issued their comeback LP Sunday Morning Fever in 1997; Death of a Minor TV Celebrity, recorded with new bassist Brett Gordon, followed the next year. ~ Jason Ankeny

Oxford, England

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada