The Bombpops

Singles & EPs

About The Bombpops

A band that plays taut, hooky pop-punk in the time-tested SoCal manner, the Bombpops were formed in 2008 in Oceanside, California. The band is led by guitarists and vocalists Poli van Dam and Jen Razavi, who have fronted the group through a long succession of personnel changes; according to a 2017 interview with Razavi, "We’ve had three drummers and six bass players." In 2010, after making their mark as a live act in Southern California, the Bombpops self-released their first EP, … Like I Care. The EP was later reissued by Red Scare Industries, who also put out the second Bombpops EP, Stole the TV, in 2011. In 2012, the band made plans to cut their first full-length album with Tony Sly of No Use for a Name as producer, but Sly's unexpected death that year put the project on the back burner. A 2014 self-released single, "Can O'Worms" b/w "Breathe," introduced the band's most stable lineup, with van Dam and Razavi joined by bassist Neil Wayne and drummer Josh Lewis. But the band had to put some of their plans on hold when van Dam became pregnant and had to curtail recording and touring for a while. By 2016, the Bombpops were back in business, and with Chris Fogal of the Gamits serving as producer, the band finally began work on their first full-length album. Venerable punk label Fat Wreck Chords signed the Bombpops and released their album Fear of Missing Out in February 2017. ~ Mark Deming

Oceanside, CA, United States of America